Legal Question in Health Care Law in Georgia

My mother died June 23, 2017 of stage four lung disease. She was diagnosed with COPD many years ago but never received any sort of treatment or medication for her diagnosis even though we went to the doctor regularly for checkups for her other medications. Do I have a case here?

Asked on 3/26/18, 11:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

I'm sorry for your loss. Most bad medical results are not malpractice. Ask a second doctor to look at her records and if there is indication of bad care, talk to a lawyer to be safe.

Read more
Answered on 3/26/18, 12:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Georgia