Legal Question in Insurance Law in Georgia

car accident

My son was side-swiped from another vehicle. The officer found the other driver at fault and the driver that hit my son was not only found at fault but also cited for failure to yeild. Their insurance only wants to pay 80% saying that my son should have been defensive driving....What do we need to do? We just want our car fixed and they are only wanting to pay 80% and leave us with the remaining 20%. Please help.

Asked on 11/04/07, 7:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Re: car accident

The best way to deal with insurance companies is to hire an attorney. Better sooner, than later. Avoid signing anything, talking to the insurance company or giving a statement until you do.

Read more
Answered on 11/04/07, 9:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Georgia