Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Georgia

Are radio plays from 1974, specifically CBS Radio Mystery Theater, copyrighted. I would like to adapt one for a screenplay.

Asked on 2/10/15, 9:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

Of course they are. It is pretty unlikely that CBS will give you permission. So you can't do it.

Read more
Answered on 2/14/15, 9:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Georgia