Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Georgia

If someone sends a selfie to my personal inbox be it through Facebook, Email, Whisper - or any other social media app - As long as it is through a Direct and personal message - Is that considered as gifting a photo and thus I would then own the rights to it to use personally or commercially?

Asked on 3/21/18, 3:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

No. The sender holds a copyright and you could be sued.

Read more
Answered on 3/21/18, 5:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Georgia