Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

Extremely stressful job situation. Wednesday May 27th I experienced a mini stroke/TIA and was in the hospital over night. My boss that has applied the pressure. Since this happened she has been pushing my to take a longer sick leave than the one to two weeks. Visited my PCP yesterday and she wanted me to take a second week off. My boss had told me one week prior to that that she was refocusing me and cutting my pay. I could not help getting sick. She also told me she needed to cut cost. So cutting my pay was needed. She has tried to cover herself because she told me yesterday after my Dr. apt that I had done nothing to cause any long term issue to what we are doing. She has also asked for forgiveness because she felt responsible. She has also called people that know me that have interviewed for employment and told them what was going on and why she was looking to bring one of them in. There is a lot of history here so I will make this the end.

Asked on 6/03/15, 4:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Caldwell DeLong, Caldwell, Bridgers & Fitzpatrick LLC

I am not sure what your question is.

Read more
Answered on 6/03/15, 4:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia