Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

Can I be fired for calling off/ asking to leave early on a day I am not supposed to be scheduled for but have been otherwise? I work at pizza hut and have in writing and verbally stated many times that I cant work any days but Tuesday, Friday and Saturday 1 to 6 in the evening. My Manager has me scheduled to work this sunday and I reminded her that I cannot work it however she has told me it is mandatory. I have sought advice from another manager with no responce.

Asked on 1/29/18, 8:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

There is no general legal entitlement to a job. If the employer has a need for different working hours, they can hire someone who fits their needs.

Read more
Answered on 1/30/18, 7:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia