Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

My mother works for a non-profit in Georgia that gives better benefits to salaried employees than hourly employees ($350 as opposed to $200) even when the hourly employees have seniority. is this legal?

Asked on 7/27/10, 6:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

Why wouldn't it be? There is no general requirement that employees receive the same benefits, or salary or wages.

Read more
Answered on 7/27/10, 9:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia