Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

If someone gets a promotion and is promised a pay increase in the state of Georgia but never receives the pay increase is there any legal action they can take against the company.

Asked on 3/15/16, 7:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

Unless there is a written contract stating otherwise, there would be no legal entitlement to the promotion, raise or even continued employment.

Read more
Answered on 3/15/16, 7:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia