Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

If I work in a building that is rented by my employer and is stuck in an elevator for hours, does the employer have any responsibility for the health problems I experience afterwards? Is the employer responsible for providing me with a safe working environment, the ability to get to and from my work station on 4th floor? I don't work for the landlord. I wouldn't be in the building but for my job.

Asked on 7/01/10, 6:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

If you have health problems from being stuck in an elevator at work, workers comp would cover the medical care assuming the incident and injury were properly reported.

Read more
Answered on 7/02/10, 8:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia