Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

i was out of work for 7 days due to a work related injury and when i asked my boss about my lost wages he stated that it is workmans comp who is supposed to pay me. but workmans comp says they only pay if i have been out of work for 14 days or more. so who is responsible for paying my lost wages

Asked on 6/12/10, 7:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

You are entitled to weekly wage benefits if you miss over 7 days of work.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/10, 6:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia