Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

Last year, I was employed as the Athletic Director and Chemistry/Anatomy at a private school. Due to the work load and stress of the job, I resigned to take a job at a public school. The Board of Directors at the private school decided to make my ONE job two different jobs and hired two men to take my place. Would this action be considered a violation of Title IX?

Asked on 7/11/16, 3:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Caldwell DeLong, Caldwell, Bridgers & Fitzpatrick LLC

No. It would not.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/16, 12:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia