Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Georgia

Is there any requirement/law in Georgia on what can be the advertised square footage of an apartment?

Basically I rented in Covid and could not view the apartment. The advertised square footage includes the balcony and machinery closet (no access to). Together those are account for 15% of the units square footage.

Asked on 7/12/20, 5:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

Not specifically, no. Just that the information has to generally be accurate.

Read more
Answered on 8/04/20, 8:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Georgia