Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Georgia

damages due to fear of AIDS

A woman receiving prescribed medical treatment by her physician, which included being submerged in a whirlpoo bath to help heal open wounds on her legs, was told the water had not been cleaned, and the person who used it before her had AIDS. Can she receive damages for ''fear of AIDS'' in the state of Georgia?

Asked on 10/31/00, 6:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles W. Field Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law

Re: damages due to fear of AIDS

There might well be a case for Negligent Infliction of Emotional Distress. Contact a local attorney.

Read more
Answered on 11/17/00, 11:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Georgia