Legal Question in Personal Injury in Georgia

About to go to trial for my auto accident. Other driver's insurance claimed liability and I'm satisfied with what they paid for my car. As for my injury case, my Attorney didn't even make a demand. he just reported my bills and asked what they wanted to offer. Medical bills, lost wages and expenses total over $21,000. Their offer is $22,000, so we're supposed to go to trial. Have already received "Discovery Package" from other Attorney. Now, my Attorney says, because I have a completely unrelated felony conviction 13 years ago, the jury won't like me and I can't win, so I should take the low ball offer. Any advice? Is it time...if not too late... to find another Attorney?

Asked on 8/25/16, 7:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sparticus Heyward The Law Office of Sparticus Heyward, PC

It depends. Has the lawsuit already been filed? Is there a trial date? Please feel free to give me a call for a free evaluation.

Read more
Answered on 8/25/16, 1:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Georgia