Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

The Apartment complex I live in, the owner sold the complex to another, the new Owner said that I was behind in rent to original owner but I am not so the new owner said that they will not allow me to sign one year lease, and I have 2 weeks to move, Can they do that ? I live in Albany, Georgia, help

Asked on 7/02/18, 12:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

The complex has no legal obligation to renew your lease so you should make sure you vacate the property by the end of the lease. You do not want them to have to file an eviction against you.

Read more
Answered on 7/03/18, 7:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia