Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

Divorced in 2010 and in our divorce decree it states "the wife shall refinance the debt secured by the house and remove the fathers name from said indebtedness, within twelve months on this order." We'll it's 2013 and she has faild to remove my name and the house is being foreclose.. Any avice is greatly appreciated!!!

Asked on 7/22/13, 10:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

You can potentially sue for contempt. Whether the outcome will be worth more than the cost is something you need to sit down and discuss with a lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 7/22/13, 10:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia