Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

The HOA is demanding a full unredacted copy of tenant lease (showing SSN, DL, ALL previous addresses, bank account #s, etc...) in state of GA. They want this to keep track of rentals. They also require a Tenant Info sheet (DL, License Plate, Car info.). If I don't provide, they are threatening fines to me, the Landlord. Tenant feels this is a privacy issue and have no assurances of how this information will be managed. I don't want to break the law or be fined!

Is this legal?

Asked on 7/27/18, 6:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

No one here has your HOA covenants and rules and for some reason you did not mention what they say.

Read more
Answered on 7/27/18, 6:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia