Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

Members of my HOA in Atlanta GA, want to change two sections in our CC&Rs;. We understand it will need two third of all homes to approve the change and want to know if that approval has to be done in a single meeting or can supporters go door to door over a period of weeks or months trying to get at least 2/3 of members to sign a proxy or similar approval document.

Asked on 12/17/19, 8:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

It depends on the terms of the HOA by-laws and covenants regarding such voting, but usually it can be done over time unless someone withdraws their vote before the threshold is reached.

Read more
Answered on 12/17/19, 11:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia