Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

I have the reasltor from hell...

I need to know how can i rid myself from her/her company.

I have done all of my legwork for this home. First, I found my own home. I showed myself inside/outside of the property. The realtor didn't want to drive the lengthy drive. Second, I had to research and locate the covenants and HOA for the home that I am interested in.

Whenever I attempt to contact the realtor, she never listens to my concerns; instead she cuts me off, interjecting her unrelated opinions (which are most of the time rude and quite discouraging).

This woman was not my intitial realtor, in fact she was replaced by a realtor that was equally unprofessional. She would contact my husband as let as 11:00pm discussing homes.

I've signed a offer on a home. I am in the initial stages. The home is a short sale, and this woman does not update on anything. I have documented the amount of times that we have exchanged dialogue concerning this home. I can count on one hand the amount of times that she spoke with us regarding this home. I'm worried because this is just the beginning of the sale. I'm very worried at this point. This woman and her company is unprofessional, unethical, poor communicators, and I am experiencing poor representation by this realtor. I am currently researching my rights as a customer, but any insight is helpful. This is a nightmare. To make matters worst, the only time I heard from this

woman is when she is demanding her earnest money check. That is another story altogether. Please advise.


Asked on 7/26/10, 7:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


File a complaint with the Board.

Read more
Answered on 7/27/10, 7:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia