Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

My son who is a college student, recently signed a one year lease on a house and as it turns outr there is a lot of crime in the area. His car radio has been stolen and so has his roommates. Other roommate had his car battery stolen. The crawl space lock was broken yesterday and the lawnmower was stolen. Tonight the next door neighbors house was robbed for the secvond time. Can he get out of this lease. I am afraid for his safety.

Asked on 10/09/10, 7:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

A lease is a contract. The answer is there and you failed to share the language of the lease. Unless the lease provides for early termination, the answer would be no.

Read more
Answered on 10/14/10, 7:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia