Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

In the state of GA, I am separated for 2 yrs, can I buy a house without being divorced?

Asked on 6/09/21, 3:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Laurie Thomas Reed Thomas Law Group

Yes, but in the divorce or death your spouse might be entitled to equity or the house. It is best to get a divorce or legal separation (through the courts) and update your estate plan.

Read more
Answered on 6/09/21, 10:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia