Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Georgia

In ga., a 93 single childless sister left her estate to her younger 83 year old widowed sister. 7 months later the younger sister died. she never receive the estate of her older sister. there are two living sisters. however, the 83 year old left her estate to her 55 year old step son and a 30 something blood grand daughter. the 2 living sisters want to stop the step son and grand daughter from inheriting the 93 year old estate. who will likely inherit the 93 year old estate?

Asked on 7/24/18, 2:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

The answer depends on wording of the wills. If drafted right the stepson and granddaughter win and the two sisters can be sued for a frivolous suit.

Read more
Answered on 7/24/18, 3:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Georgia