Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Georgia

Hi, I live in georgia and as of yesterday my father executed a POA to give me POA to assist him with things since he is getting old / sick . This is a durable POA. He today asked me to "go open up a new bank account with a good interest rate and make yourself the POD beneficiary so that you can have the cash to take care of your momma if im gone" . He "could" go online and open the bank account himself and name me POD but since the POA was executed yesterday doesnt that look bad? Or if he goes online and opens it does it matter if he names me POD? Or can i open it for him ? thanks !

Asked on 5/19/17, 7:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

No one has read the POA. In some cases that would be improper.

Read more
Answered on 5/19/17, 7:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Georgia