Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Georgia

power of attorney paper

i have a friend who 56 yrs old went into the hospital for alcohol withdrawls. his sister some how got an power of attorney it legal if he dont remember it. and what can he do to get out of it. he is able and capable of taking care of hisself. and she stuck him in an nursing home and how can he get out of the nursing home. your help is greatly appreciated..

Asked on 12/30/06, 11:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Rivera Smith The Smith Law Firm

Re: power of attorney paper

A power of attorney can be revoked at any time.

Read more
Answered on 12/31/06, 5:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Georgia