Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Georgia


Must a trustee of a trust render written accountings to income and remainder benes under Georgia law.

Is it a breach of duty not to give written accountings and can a trustee be removed for failure to account in Georgia?

Asked on 3/21/07, 4:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles W. Field Charles W. Field, Attorney at Law

Re: Trusts

Generally, the trustee must provide an accounting. However, you should have a local attorney review the trust document to see if whoever created the trust provided that no accounting is required.

Read more
Answered on 3/22/07, 10:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Georgia