Legal Question in Workers Comp in Georgia

at what point does workman' comp try to settle with you. I am a year post accident and they are getting ready to release me when will they let me know what price they are trying to settle.

thank you, Jerry

Asked on 3/12/10, 12:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Douglas Rohan Castan & Lecca, PC

Typically, the IC will offer to settle when it is in their best interest. There is no fixed time. Every case has to be looked at individually. If you don't have an attorney you will lose out on the value of the claim.

Read more
Answered on 3/17/10, 12:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Georgia