Legal Question in Immigration Law in Hawaii

I am an Irish citizen working in the US on a L1 visa, my boyfriend is American and we just found out I am pregnant. With the recent covid crisis, my company may be laying people off, what are my options to stay in the US if I loose my job?

Asked on 4/02/20, 5:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law

Your options are marry your boyfriend & apply for a greencard or return home. Congratulations on the baby!

Read more
Answered on 4/02/20, 5:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Hawaii