Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Hawaii

I have the title to some property that has my name then it states and/or my brothers name. Can I sell this property without my brothers signature because it says and/or in the title line?

Asked on 8/31/15, 7:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jon Zahaby Tour bus, scenic and sightseeing, operation

I would need to see the entire Deed to answer. It would be very unusual for that Deed to have been accepted for recording at the Hawaii Land Court or Bureau of Conveyances.

Read more
Answered on 9/01/15, 10:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Hawaii