Legal Question in Personal Injury in Illinois

How much time is allotted to a petitioner in the State of Illinois subsequent to an accident-injury on private property due to ownership negligence-to file a lawsuit?

Asked on 8/07/10, 6:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Matthew Willens Willens Law Offices, P.C.

Generally, two years, though shorter or longer time limits may apply. If you think you may have a case, we suggest you contact us without delay at 312-957-4165. Thanks.

Matt Willens

Willens Law Offices

Read more
Answered on 8/12/10, 9:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Illinois