Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Illinois

Bankruptcy - Elder

Is filing bankruptcy for an elderly couple sensible. They are in extreme debt, with mortgage refinancing, deep credit card bills,etc.

Without debt, monthly pension, is sufficient. Would this mo. income be jeopardized by claiming bankrupty?

Asked on 1/25/09, 3:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lesley Hoenig Lesley A. Hoenig, Attorney at Law

Re: Bankruptcy - Elder

In their circumstances it may be sensible. They should consult with a local bankruptcy attorney so they can determine whether it makes sense with their individual circumstances.

Read more
Answered on 1/26/09, 2:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Illinois