Legal Question in Business Law in Illinois

Can I name my business the same name as another company that says "copyright" on their website ? I'm not sure if their company has a location or is just internet based

Asked on 1/26/17, 1:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Moens Moens Law Offices, Chartered

Your problem is gong to be trademark related. The copyright is referring to the content of the website. You should speak with a business law attorney to help you get your new business a good start.

Read more
Answered on 1/27/17, 10:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Illinois