Legal Question in Business Law in Illinois

i would like to do some contract work related to internal auditing, compliance and risk management in the banking industry. Any recommendations on how I should structure my business and contracts to minimize my personal liability? And what are ballpark costs for doing this?

Asked on 3/27/18, 9:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Goldberg Johnston Tomei Lenczycki & Goldberg LLC

Limited liability Companies (LLCs) are often the preferred business entity to reduce or eliminate personal liability. With Illinois' registration fee decrease, they are quite affordable to set up now.

Read more
Answered on 3/27/18, 9:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Illinois