Legal Question in Business Law in Illinois

I have a graphic design business and I want to try selling construction supplies. Can I incorporate just one company and have it do both, or is there a compelling reason why I should or must form two distinct entities for them?

Asked on 3/24/16, 9:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Moens Moens Law Offices, Chartered

There may be liability, licensing, and tax reasons for keeping them separate. You should speak with a business law attorney who can give you specific advice.

Read more
Answered on 3/24/16, 9:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Illinois