Legal Question in Business Law in Illinois

Are there any laws in place in state of Illinois that prevent my company from donating part of my profits from selling digital content to a family of a person that died of cancer (not to organization, but straight to the family)

Asked on 9/03/17, 9:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Moens Moens Law Offices, Chartered

You can give your money to anyone you like. It is almost certain not deductible, if that is what you are asking, but it is a very kind gesture.

Read more
Answered on 9/05/17, 1:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Illinois