Legal Question in Technology Law in Illinois

cell phone taps

Can law enforcement use text messages used by drug dealers

Asked on 6/30/08, 7:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zedrick Braden III Ainsworth & Associates PC

Re: cell phone taps

In this post 9/11 era it is highly possible that law enforcement officials, especially on the federal level, are eavesdropping on text message transmissions.

Read more
Answered on 7/01/08, 12:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Illinois