Legal Question in Construction Law in Illinois

Is it enough to be signed by the parties a proposal in home remodeling project between me as owner and licensed contractor wich has a proper insurance?

Asked on 3/23/16, 5:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

It can be. The law will imply certain rights and obligations. There must be enough for it to be considered a contract, that's all. What work, what price. Those are essentials!

Read more
Answered on 3/23/16, 6:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Illinois