Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Illinois

Without all the hype, and just a straight answer, does the State of Illinois have legal authority to submit a collection to MY credit report for my wife's cancer treatments ? We are both on medicare and both retired. $665. 90 % of her treatment was in South Carolina. We moved here in 2015. She is now cancer free...

Asked on 10/04/17, 10:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elfreda Dockery Law Office of Elfreda Dockery

Not enough information provided.

Read more
Answered on 10/04/17, 10:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Illinois