Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Illinois

I was served a notice of petition to revive a default judgement after 9 years. I have no assets and just started a new job. What should I do?

Asked on 5/23/17, 11:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg Shimberg and Crohn, P.C.

Judgments may be revived for up to 20 years. Your wages atvyour new job may be subject to garnishent foy vCard 15% of your gross. Consider a bankruptcy

Read more
Answered on 5/24/17, 6:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Illinois