Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

What is it called when court proceedings (records) are removed and/or sealed...son has a felony assault conviction and two domestic abuse charges on file (1st dismissed...2nd pending August 9th court hearing)?

Asked on 8/02/17, 9:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elfreda Dockery Law Office of Elfreda Dockery

Arrest records and court records can either be expunged or sealed by order of court.

Read more
Answered on 8/03/17, 8:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois