Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

I’m being charged with fraud for 5 transactions but 3 where true transactions as in the product I’ve purchased wasnt no good and the store didn’t want to give me a refund so I filed a dispute but ended up getting carried away and filed two more at the same store. But at the end I did get chargebacks for all 5 dispute but still getting charged with dispute. But I do have proof I paid the 5 transactions at the end. What do I do on my first court date. Could I bring proof but I did do the fraud for the last two.

Asked on 5/13/20, 3:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Juan Ooink Ooink Law

You need to hire a criminal defense attorney to assist you with this matter and you need to do this prior to your first court date.

Read more
Answered on 5/13/20, 7:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois