Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

My daughter was involved in a shoplifting incident (stupid I know) with other people involved and because of the accumulated amount on the theft she as well as the others involved was charged with a felony. All involved have no criminal records, my daughter and two sisters. My question is would it be wise for all to be represented by the same lawyer, or a separate one?

Asked on 12/02/11, 8:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Rosenblat Michael C. Rosenblat., P.C.

The general answer is to have separate lawyers for each defendant. If there is not conflict one lawyer may represent more than one person.

Read more
Answered on 12/02/11, 9:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois