Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

i just found out that i have been scammed by a person i know and trusted. he said he needed somebody to cash a check out for him ASAP because he needed to pay his mom rent money or else he was going to get kicked out. i did him that favor, and two months later (now), i just found out that the check i cashed out for him through my bank account was fake because i got a letter from my bank in the mail. he lied to me and basically robbed me. what can i do to get justice and my money back?

Asked on 5/21/20, 8:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elfreda Dockery Law Office of Elfreda Dockery

call me at 312-372-5600 to discuss.

Read more
Answered on 5/22/20, 9:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois