Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

This is for a friend. How should she answer on job applications that ask if she has plead guilty or been convicted of a felony? Many years ago she was arrested for a misdemeanor she did not commit but fought with arresting officers, even spit, and that was wrong and a felony. The misdemeanor was of course dismissed but the felony deferred and the case closed but not not expunged.

Asked on 1/15/17, 4:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elfreda Dockery Law Office of Elfreda Dockery

Until itt has been expunged, the arrest and court case exists.

If your friends needs help clearing her record, have her call me at 312-372-5600.

Read more
Answered on 1/15/17, 3:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois