Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

I was in the hospital on the day of a court date for a petition to revoke supervision for a misdemeanor DUI in Illinois. There is now a failure to appear warrant because I could not make it. Does the fact that I was in the hospital excuse the warrant? What should I do now? I'm terrified.

Asked on 7/29/15, 11:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Omer Jaleel Jaleel Law P.C.

It maybe a reason to have the judge quash the warrant depending on the reason why you needed to be hospitalized. You need to hire an attorney to help you.

Read more
Answered on 7/29/15, 11:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois