Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

What happens if a person is on Probabtion for a class 4 felony and they violate they Probabtion and the new case is also a class 4 felony. Is there an option that the person can get more years added on to his previous Probabtion for the new case?

Asked on 2/09/16, 8:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Omer Jaleel Jaleel Law P.C.

Probably not. The cases could run concurrently though. Talk to an attorney as soon possible.

Read more
Answered on 2/11/16, 11:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois