Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

Police found prescription xanax in my car but i was not arrested. They told me they would forward the evidemce to a detective due to 2 other people being in my car. Can i still be charged?

Asked on 3/27/17, 4:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elfreda Dockery Law Office of Elfreda Dockery

You did not say if the Xanax was prescribed to you or to one of your passengers, only that it was found in your car. Did a doctor prescribe the Xanax to you or to anyone of your passengers?

Read more
Answered on 3/27/17, 5:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois