Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

Hi, I'm doing a project for school and I was wondering if you can go to prison but not be a felon.

Asked on 12/01/16, 3:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Freidberg Law Offices of David L. Freidberg, P.C.

No. A prison sentence is specifically for felony charges in Illinois. And there is always a conviction attached to a prison sentence. Even a misdemeanor jail sentence is a conviction.

Read more
Answered on 12/01/16, 3:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois