Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

My son had a warrant for cook county and he left the state. They caught up with him and flew him back out here. Will he be charged for fleeing? Or fugitive from justice? And also he has charges in both cook and will counties. Is there a lawyer who can handle both counties or do I have to get separate lawyers

Asked on 9/27/17, 9:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Diane Ainsworth Ainsworth & Associates pc

He may be charged with both. And there are lawyers and law firms that practice in both counties.

Read more
Answered on 9/28/17, 12:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois