Legal Question in Criminal Law in Illinois

My wifes son is now in jail for hitting his girl friend ,so she said to the police officer but no marks were found on her. also i recorded her on my droid phone saying he never hurt her at his grandmas house when she was picking up her stuff. is that recording legal??

Asked on 12/05/11, 9:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Moens Moens Law Offices, Chartered

It may violate the Illinois eavesdropping law.

Read more
Answered on 12/05/11, 9:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Illinois