Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Illinois

in illinois is it legal to hold a raffle for profit? Do I need a license and if so where do I get one?

Asked on 11/28/19, 12:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Moens Moens Law Offices, Chartered

Absolutely not legal. Some charitable organizations can have raffles under certain circumstances. Otherwise, no chance.

Read more
Answered on 12/02/19, 11:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Illinois